“Who ordered the insects?”

Eating insects sounds disgusting – at least it used to for me.  When I learned about all the health benefits to consuming insects and tried some food with crickets in it earlier in the year, I realized that eating food with insects wasn’t so bad! Check out my tweet from last semester here!

Many people find the mere idea of eating insects disgusting, but I think that, over time, if we start gradually integrating insects into everyday diet, it will become more “acceptable” in people’s minds.  I believe that a diet focused more on insects would prove to be much more efficient, beneficial, and  cost-effective.  I know that it would be hard to accept for many people; I find it a bit hard myself, but by being more educated about the benefits and by trying out some food, my perspective has already changed!

Check out Chapul on Twitter – they create flour from crickets and make delicious, healthy bars from the insects!  https://twitter.com/chapul

Also feel free to take a look at this video explaining how Chapul Cricket bars are made!

1 thought on ““Who ordered the insects?”

  1. rebecca girard

    Amanda, Not only do you present your thoughts clearly, but your post is very creative. It was a great idea to link to your tweet from last year. Then you direct the reader to Chapul on Twitter and include their video. This is a fabulous format for an engaging post! You have really developed your tech skills this year 🙂

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment